Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Dungeon of the Endless
Universe banner wording

Dungeon of the ENDLESS™ is a Rogue-Like Dungeon-Defense hybrid game, in which your team of heroes must protect the generator of their crashed ship while finding their way out!

Polish Translation/Characters

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Apr 27, 2014, 5:40:44 AM
I'm having some insomnia issues recently and in the process of dealing with that I decided to translate DotE into Polish. I'm already quite far along and I noticed there some Polish characters missing in game. I believe devs already added Russian and Ukrainian characters to the game so if this is not too much problem could Polish be added as well.

As far as I know missing all: Ąą Ćć Ęę Łł Ńń Óó Śś Żż Źź
0Send private message
10 years ago
Apr 27, 2014, 11:27:24 AM
I very much like your idea, Wredniak2003. I am Polish myself and it also happens that I work in the video games industry (game localization/QA/porting). I think I could help you a bit with the Polish translation thing you are working on right now. Let me know if you need any help translating or proofreading your translation. I could help you translate the XML myself and/or ask our proofreaders to give your translation a serious proofreading/editing check. If you need help, just PM me and we'll sort things out.

@Amplitude Studios - Guys, I think I could help you with the fonts in two ways. First of all, there goes a simple aid for creating of Polish characters and adding them to the existing DotE font charset (see below). If you work with OTF/TTF fonts, I could also ask my work colleagues for a favor. They would add the diacritics to the font file(s) you would provide me with. Let me know please, if this makes sense to you.

0Send private message
0Send private message
10 years ago
Apr 27, 2014, 1:51:39 PM
Neoheresy wrote: