Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Endless Space 2
Universe banner wording

ENDLESS™ Space 2 is turn-based 4X space-strategy that launches players into the space colonization age of different civilizations within the ENDLESS™ Universe. Your Vision. Their Future.

Hacking Guide: Do You Even Hack, Bro?!

Copied to clipboard!
5 years ago
Jan 28, 2019, 5:08:16 AM

So, There have been a lot of questions about the Umbral Choir (a faction I've been waiting on for a very long time) and hacking specifically. I've decided to do my best to put together an easy to follow (if lengthy) guide. A single disclaimer to begin: I am Valadeus, I am by no means an expert player nor do I claim to be but I do like to share what I've put together with others so that all of us can benefit as a community. This guide is merely my own discoveries and I will edit/change things as I discover or learn more. Without further ado, I give you:

Do You Even Hack, Bro?!

A Hacking Guide by Valadeus

The Basics

Hacking is essentially information warfare (or cyber warfare) in Endless Space 2 and it's important for you to keep that in mind. The basic rule of hacking is you want to get as much information and benefit as you can and give as little as possible to everyone else. There's a lot of things to consider and the whole system can be a little daunting at first so let's dive in and start with the basics. 

Initiating the Hack

To initiate the hack simply bring up the hacking interface by clicking on the "Scan" button at the top middle of the screen (bound to spacebar by default). This will bring you to this window: