Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Endless Space
Universe banner wording

ENDLESS™ Space is a turn-based 4X strategy game, covering the space colonization age in the ENDLESS™ Universe. You control every aspect of your civilization as you strive for galactic dominion.

Ship and Fleet Design Questions..

Copied to clipboard!
10 years ago
Jul 19, 2014, 11:19:02 PM
So I have read through several threads and the discussions therein..

When some of you are talking about one weapon per ship design are you choosing all long range or med? Or are you choosing the most effective range for that weapon type? Most battles in my experience, especially late game are resolved in the first or second phase. I am new to endless space, so correct me if I am wrong but the first phase is long range weapons only, second phase med range and finally melee in the last phase?

I have been playing single player against AI's and doing moderately well but I was using kin, beam, missiles on every ship, along with def, shield and flak, my defense was 95% effective while my off was only 9% effective using all ships but the colony ship. For instance mid game with Sherydyn 1 dreadnaught, 1 cruiser, 1 battleship, 1 destroyer and 6 or more corvettes all with balanced setups, my fleets rarely took any damage and destroyed other fleets. My research seemed to be ahead of most other empires, maybe this is why I was winning?

Most of the other posts everyone is using abbreviations and not specifying what range they are setting their weapons systems to, so while I read some of these other threads, sometimes I was lost. I am new to the 4x genre and have only been playing this, pandora, and the last federation for about a month or so. So if anyone could help me get a better grasp on this game I would appreciate it. My main concern is combat and the ship building.. how to be effective.

Thanks!
0Send private message
10 years ago
Jul 20, 2014, 7:09:10 AM