Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Humankind
Universe banner wording

How to edit our own existing mods?

Copied to clipboard!
2 years ago
Nov 30, 2021, 7:38:35 AM
I'm extremely new to modding, and I don't quite understand how to modify a mod I've already published or built. When I launch the modding tools it always prompts me to create a new mod file, and doesn't let me select previously existing mod files. What is the proper way to edit existing mods we've created and published?
0Send private message
2 years ago
Nov 30, 2021, 7:40:34 PM
PhoenixStriker wrote:
I'm extremely new to modding, and I don't quite understand how to modify a mod I've already published or built. When I launch the modding tools it always prompts me to create a new mod file, and doesn't let me select previously existing mod files. What is the proper way to edit existing mods we've created and published?

If you have not yet discovered this yourself, all modding is done through the Unity Editor(Unity Hub). The mod tools are just for the first-time setup of a project afterwards all editing is done through the Unity editor. Have fun modding!

0Send private message
2 years ago
Dec 2, 2021, 7:23:47 AM
SmileyD wrote:
PhoenixStriker wrote:

If you have not yet discovered this yourself, all modding is done through the Unity Editor(Unity Hub). The mod tools are just for the first-time setup of a project afterwards all editing is done through the Unity editor. Have fun modding!

Short story about modding...

You know, in district properties you can set "bonusCombatStrenghUnit", it's something simple you set in a district descriptor file. It do what do Garrison. Give a CS bonus to adjacent units to the district.

Now, I wan't that, but only for NavalTransport Units. Yeah, it's what I would like to do for my mod DeepSea, with CoralHunting district.

So, how to do that ? .......... I spend hours to try everything. And no way to do that, no way to filter unit type.