Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Endless Legend
Universe banner wording

ENDLESS™ Legend is a turn-based 4X fantasy-strategy game, where you control every aspect of your civilization as you struggle to save your homeworld Auriga. Create your own Legend!

Community Spotlight #2: LeaderEnemyBoss Interview

Copied to clipboard!
5 years ago
Feb 8, 2019, 1:57:23 PM

For anybody interested, here is the full transcript of the interview with LeaderEnemyBoss.

Hey there, can you introduce yourself?

Hello, I'm LeaderEnemyBoss, main developer of the Endless Legend Community Patch. When I'm not living inside EL's code, I'm a social scientist and PhD student from Germany. I'm a huge gaming nerd since I was young, which may or may not be related with my modding activities.

How long have you been part of the Amplitude Community? Which of our games did you play, and which one is your favorite?

My history with Amplitudes starts far in the past, in the mythical year of 2018

Endless Legend was really my first Amplitude game, I picked it up after being interested in it for some time, and basically started modding within a few weeks.

Well, that's a quick turnaround then. If you only joined the Amplitude Community in 2018, tell us about some of your other favorites. Are there any recent releases or old classics you would recommend?

My taste in gaming is quite broad, I play almost anything pc-related except sports and (pure) racing games. Do you want general recommendations or something more for a 4x crowd?

Oh, any games at all, really.

Okay, among the more recent games I really enjoyed were Hollow Knight and Stellaris (although currently it’s a bit messy, due to a new release), but I'm not going to name these, because most people that will read this know them anyway I assume. I'm going to name 3 more unknown names.