Logo Platform
logo amplifiers simplified
Endless Space 2
Universe banner wording

ENDLESS™ Space 2 is turn-based 4X space-strategy that launches players into the space colonization age of different civilizations within the ENDLESS™ Universe. Your Vision. Their Future.

Penumbra & Awakening worth getting?

Copied to clipboard!
3 years ago
Jul 30, 2021, 11:19:39 PM

I recently started playing this game again after not playing since 2018, right when the Hissho came out. I've played a couple 150 turn games and had a blast, and am very happy with the additions from the Vaulter and Hissho DLC, but I've heard very bad things about the last two.

The Umbral Choir sound ridiculous and awful to play against, and I've heard hacking is poorly implemented and gimmicky. I hear also that the Nekalim are a bit of wet noodle of a race, are weak, and don't fit well into the game. 

Is there any truth to this? What're your experiences with the last two DLC? Because I'm honestly pretty content with just the first two. Any responses are appreciated.

0Send private message
3 years ago
Jul 31, 2021, 1:24:32 AM